The Gaian Tarot

I just came across this deck for sale in a catalogue and I googled it. I discovered this really interesting site: http://www.gaiantarot.com/ I love when an author or illustrator of a deck takes the time and effort to create a website that gives me insight into the cards.

While there I noticed a FREE READING page and clicked on it, they then give you the opportunity to ask a question, set my intention and then click on the cards (3 cards come up)

I was sceptical at first – could a reading work over the Internet but I decided to give it a go. I asked :

“Why am I resisting my creative writing assignment” (I have 8 min script due) I even got an extension for it but I am being super negative about the whole thing.

This was what I got from the reading:

I think it stands for – This script is a opportunity for me to be tested, my creativity will be challenged and it may change the way I view my talents, once I have finished I will prove to myself that when I focus my will I can do anything.

oracle: your gaian tarot reading

The Opportunity The Challenge The Resolution
8 – Strength
Courage and inner fireYou have the opportunity to develop your inner fortitude, which is the unseen blessing of difficult times. When you face your fears, an unpleasant situation or an inner truth that you don’t want to acknowledge, you develop the courage that allows you to persevere during chaotic, stressful times. If you’ve never before been tested, you may be surprised to discover a wild source of strength you didn’t know you had — like a woman giving birth alone in the wilderness. Afterwards, you will be changed, and your sense of personal power will grow. Others will see it in you and call it “charisma.” Your inner fire will be awakened, and it will never again go out.
16 – Lightning
Sudden, irrevocable changeGet ready! Life as you have always known it is about to change. It is sudden and it is radical. It may be an epiphany or a flash of insight that totally revises the way you look at the world. It may be an emotional breakthrough. Or it may be an upheaval in your life or the in the life of the world around you. It is up to you how you will respond to the crisis. Will you let it crush you, or will you allow it to transform you? The energy that is released in the aftermath of crises has the potential for enormous creativity and transformation.
1 – the Magician
Spirit made manifestResolution comes as you use your personal power in a responsible way. You have the ability to manifest your desires. You know how to enter sacred space and bring spiritual energy into the world of matter. You know how to focus your will and your passion towards a goal. Your creativity energizes you and blesses those around you. You align yourself with the heartbeat of the earth, and bring forth healing for the planet and all her creatures.
Leave a Reply

