Is the Universe speaking to me?

I have been coming across two phrases on a daily basis. The first is the words I AM (in reference to manifestation and mediation etc)- I find them in books, conversations with random people, the Internet and in tarot or guidance cards. The second words is Ascended Masters – I was researching Ascended Masters when I found a reference to Guy Ballard on Wiki:

Ballard visited Mount Shasta, California in 1930, where he met another hiker who identified himself as Saint Germain. Mr. Ballard’s experiences take place within the larger North American mountain ranges. Ballard provided details of his encounters in a series of books Unveiled Mysteries and The Magic Presence, using the pen name “Godfré Ray King.”

Guy Ballard, his wife Edna, and later his son Donald, it is believed, became the “sole Accredited Messengers” of Saint Germain. Their teachings form the original nucleus for what are today called the Ascended Master Teachings.

The “I AM” Activity started from public lectures about these encounters and grew rapidly in the 1930s. Ballard lectured frequently in Chicago about Saint Germain’s mystical teachings, in which America was destined to play a key role. By 1938, there were claimed to be about a million followers in the United States.

The “I AM” Activity describes itself as an apolitical, spiritual and educational organization financed by contributions from its members. Its parent organization is Saint Germain Foundation, with headquarters in Schaumburg, Illinois, a suburb of Chicago.

So a little bit of further research helped me to find the book Unveiled Mysteries under the pen name Godfre Ray King (at Book Depository). As soon as I saw this book I just had a feeling of ‘knowing’ – I didnt really read much of the blurb or any reviews, I just ordered it. Its about Ascended Masters and it talks about the I AM activity. So I am fascinated to see what my reaction to the book is going to be, unfortunately its going to take 14 days to get here (patience is good for me).

Sometimes I read a book and the entire thing speaks to me from First word to Last. But at other times I read a book and just one chapter or even paragraph can jump out at me. I find I am gathering knowledge from everywhere and making it my own take on spirituality. Or should I say the Universe is leading me to the information that I need to keep growing and revealing itself to me as I become ready to read it.

Leave a Reply

